So we have to change the closing date to May 30th because USDA has to approve the application first. I was hoping that we would be able to move in on the 25th too. It's quite stressful but I'll get over it. I took pictures so enjoy!
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Thursday, April 18, 2013
PM Update!
Our PM emailed us a couple days ago, I believe on Monday?? He said that another coat of paint is going up this week, cabinets, and bathroom flooring! I cannot wait to see the house Saturday to see what they have done! I'll keep updating and will post pictures soon!
Sunday, April 14, 2013
Final Walk-Through and Closing Dates SCHEDULED!!
We finally know when we are going to do the final walk-through and when we will close!! Final Walk-through is scheduled for May 16th at 9am and the Closing date is May 22nd!! We have to set up a time for the closing date. My husband and I are so excited and cannot wait to get out of here! We will finally have a place to call our home! How exciting is that!? We went to check on the house yesterday and they didn't do too much. Just the first coat of paint. They will be installing doors and trimmings this week I believe. I only assume that because they had all the doors and trimmings sitting in the garage. Heehee=]...I just can't wait until they start installing the counter tops and cabinets in the kitchen and bathrooms. It will look more like a house at that time. Oh and they finished the stone earlier this week, maybe Tuesday or late Monday? I've got to say, it looks pretty darn good! The Moss Green colored hardy plank makes the house so different from our neighbors. I noticed that our house is probably the only one that has color other than tan, brown, or white hardy plank. Lol...It's okay, at least it will be easy to spot where we live;P...I'll be sure to update each week!
Tuesday, April 9, 2013
LOCKED IN THE RATE!!
So we officially locked in our rate today at 3.375%! Our agent told us that the rate was much higher last week and someone locked in their rate at 3.875% last Friday! I can't believe how big of a difference that is. I'm just hoping that the rate doesn't go down because I would be so sad. We were hoping to lock it in at 3.25% but it's too late now. We've already signed to lock it in. I'm content about the rate though! We got a good deal on the house and a awesome rate!!
More great news btw!! Our final walk through is scheduled for May 16th at 9am and our Closing Date is scheduled for May 22nd!! We just have to call a few days ahead of time to schedule a time! Just a month left until we can finally move out and have a place of our own to call our home!
One more exciting thing is my doctors appt which is scheduled for April 24th! I think we will be able find the sex of the baby on that day which I am extremely excited about! After I find out the sex, it's time to go register at Babies R Us and Target for baby things=)... I am actually hoping for a baby girl but I will be happy with a baby boy either too because my son just needs a sibling to play with and we will be happy. On a side note, I seriously think that this one is definitely a baby girl! If you asked my husband how my mood has been lately, he will tell you how mean and PMSing I have been. LOL...It's quite sad but very true. I should be nicer but these hormones are just flying everywhere. It's almost as if I'm ready for combat. Hahaha...Anyways, I'll update more on the house and the sex of the baby when I find out.
More great news btw!! Our final walk through is scheduled for May 16th at 9am and our Closing Date is scheduled for May 22nd!! We just have to call a few days ahead of time to schedule a time! Just a month left until we can finally move out and have a place of our own to call our home!
One more exciting thing is my doctors appt which is scheduled for April 24th! I think we will be able find the sex of the baby on that day which I am extremely excited about! After I find out the sex, it's time to go register at Babies R Us and Target for baby things=)... I am actually hoping for a baby girl but I will be happy with a baby boy either too because my son just needs a sibling to play with and we will be happy. On a side note, I seriously think that this one is definitely a baby girl! If you asked my husband how my mood has been lately, he will tell you how mean and PMSing I have been. LOL...It's quite sad but very true. I should be nicer but these hormones are just flying everywhere. It's almost as if I'm ready for combat. Hahaha...Anyways, I'll update more on the house and the sex of the baby when I find out.
Sunday, April 7, 2013
DryWall Up and Done!
The drywall has been put up and it is done! We actually went to visit the house Friday afternoon and saw that the drywall was just put up, finished throughout the house, and drying. We went back Saturday to take a look and show my side of the family the house but they put locks on the door which I was glad about! So I showed them the model home instead and they love it! Anyways, there were some issues that my husband and I were extremely displeased about. I'll just keep this post short and upload each of the pictures=) Enjoy!
Kitchen
Entry to Mudroom from Garage
Front of the house with the hardy plank done throughout the entire house. Just waiting for the stone now=]
Kitchen Pantry View...One of the things we were upset about is the spilled KFC cup of soda that of course leaked out of the cup and seeped through under the drywall and wood into the garage...Imagine how many ants we are going to have in the house. My husband already contacted our PM and talked to our SR about this situation. If they aren't going to take care of this issue, I'm going to have to make a trip to the house one of these days when everyone is working and make sure they aren't spilling drinks in my house. I don't even know if they cleaned behind the drywall before putting it up which pisses me off even more! If we move in and smell something funny in the house, we know why!
Morning Room
Kitchen view from Morning Room
Family Room
Closet under the stairs
Dining Room
Living Room
Foyer
First floor Bedroom
First floor full bathroom
Bonus Room
Staircase view
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Hallway
Master Bathroom with closet view
Upstairs Bathroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Laundry Room
The piece of wood that I told my PM that needed to be replaced and he said he would replace it but DID NOT EVEN DO IT! I was really upset when I saw this. This is the edge of the door or part of the door frame. I was very VERY displeased when this request was not done and my PM said it would be done. I mean if you're not gonna do it then why say that you will and when I come to check on the house, it wasn't even done? It just pisses me off...
A better view of how annoying this piece of wood looks. I don't care if it is going to be covered, the least that can be done is replace the dang thing...
Bonus Room
Downstairs View
A closer look at the spilled drink that whoever knocked it down DID NOT PICK IT UP OR EVEN HAVE THE COMMON SENSE TO PICK IT UP WHEN THEY KNOCKED IT OVER! I need to drop by and give these construction men a scare! Tell them to get outta my house if they're going to be eating and drinking and if they spill something then PICK IT UP!
The other drinks that were left in the morning room. I just wished these people would pick up after themselves. I know their mother taught them better than this!
I guess someone accidentally touched the drywall or ran into it or tripped over something and landed on the wall? Lol...
Standing water in the backyard which needs to be fixed! I do not like the look of this!
Dining Room
Standing Water
Oh yes...As you can see this piece of wrapper was NAILED between the drywall and wood! I was super mad when I saw this. All I can think about what, I should have came and cleaned up these people's junk before they put the drywall up. I struggled getting this wrapper out because it was about to just tear out where part of it would be stuck behind the drywall. Who knows what else is behind the drywall...
The soda from the kitchen that leaked under the drywall and wood into the garage. This corn syrup is going to cause us some ant problems unless our PM does something about it.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)